STATE OF EMERGENCY: Masks are required in Oklahoma City. Visit for updates and details on the COVID-19 (new coronavirus) emergency proclamation.

testmapsheader_4 copyshortened

The 11-member MAPS 3 Citizens Advisory Board was created to review proposed MAPS 3 projects and submit recommendations to City Council.

Each of Oklahoma City's eight City Council members nominate one person to represent their ward. Two at-large board members are appointed upon nomination by the Mayor. One Advisory Board member is a City Council member, who is appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by a Council vote. The Council member serves a one-year term, and another Council member then takes over on a rotating basis.

Eight subcommittees comprised of more than 60 members provide additional input to the Citizens Advisory Board. Two members of the Advisory Board serve as the chair and vice-chair of each subcommittee.

All Advisory Board and subcommittee meetings are open to the public. Meetings are generally held once a month or as needed.

Click here for list of current and recent City meetings and agendas. Meetings are subject to time changes and cancellations.

Citizens Advisory Board meetings are broadcast live on Cox Channel 20 and YouTube. Recordings are kept on the City's YouTube channel.

A resolution (PDF) establishing the framework for the MAPS 3 Citizens Advisory Board was approved on March 2, 2010.

MAPS 3 Citizens Advisory Board

  • Chairman Tom McDaniel (At-Large)
    President, American Fidelity Foundation
  • Dee Morales (At-Large) 
    Television Journalist/Freelance Producer
  • Ward 4 Councilman Todd Stone
    City Council representative (rotates annually)
  • Susan J. Hooper (Ward 1) 
    Educational Consultant, SHooper Consulting
  • Michael Dover (Ward 2) 
    Retired (former CEO, Variety Care Foundation)
  • Kimberly Lowe (Ward 3) 
    Principal/Creative Director, The Lowe Group LLC
  • Zane Boatright (Ward 4) 
    Plans/Resources Division Chief, Tinker AFB
  • Michael G. Adams (Ward 5) 
    Retired (former Vice President, Corporate Controller, LSB Industries)
  • Nathaniel Harding (Ward 6) 
    Harding Shelton Energy Consulting
  • Cecilia Robinson-Woods (Ward 7) 
    Superintendent, Millwood Public Schools
  • Bob Nelon (Ward 8)
    Attorney, Hall Estill


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer