STATE OF EMERGENCY: Visit for updates and details on the COVID-19 (new coronavirus) emergency proclamation.

Lake Atoka Reservation Association

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Lake Atoka Reservation Association was created by the City of Oklahoma City, the Oklahoma City Water Utilities Trust and the City of Atoka in 1974 to administer use of the water reservoir, its resources and facilities.

LARA has eight members composed of the Mayors of Oklahoma City and City of Atoka, City Manager of Oklahoma City, Chairman of the Oklahoma City Water Utilities Trust, one person appointed by the City of Oklahoma City for a two year period and three citizens of Atoka County appointed by the City of Atoka.

Members and Surrogates

  • Brian Cathey, Chairman
  • Coby Sherrill, Surrogate
  • Carl Edwards, Vice Chairperson
  • Sam Samandi, Surrogate
  • Donnie Allen, Board Member
  • Joye Angel, Surrogate
  • Gene Dodson, Board Member
  • Mark Rains, Surrogate
  •  David Holt, Board Member
  • Bret Weingart, Surrogate
  • Craig Freeman, Board Member
  • J. Dustin Segraves, Surrogate
  • Steve Hill, Board Member
  • JD Baker, Surrogate
  • Kelly Ingrum, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Beverly Medley, Surrogate
  • Chris Browning, General Manager