Rules & Regulations
For the health, safety, and protection of all visitors, we ask that you follow the following rules and regulations when visiting an Oklahoma City pool or family aquatic center.
- Children under 8 years must be accompanied by an adult.
- Children under 4 years must wear plastic pants or a swim diaper.
- Lice check are required by the City-County Health Department.
- No smoking, tobacco, or vaping products.
- No firearms.
- All swimmers must shower before entering the pool.
- All flotation devices must be U.S. Coast Guard approved.
- Appropriate swimwear required.
If you have skin lesions, sores, inflamed eyes, mouth or nose, or are wearing a band-aid or other adhesive bandage, or have symptoms of a communicable disease, you will be asked to leave and return at a later date or time.
The Oklahoma City Parks & Recreation Department is not responsible for lost or stolen articles.
In the event of a weather or other emergency, please follow the instructions given by pool staff and lifeguards.
What to Wear
Oklahoma City pools and family aquatic centers are family-friendly facilities. We ask that all guests be respectful toward others and not wear clothing that displays images or words that promote violence, sex, drugs, or hatred toward groups or individuals.
- Cotton clothing, including denim-cutoffs, cotton t-shirts, and similar street clothes. Cotton sheds fibers that clog the pool filter system, causing the water to cloud.
- Lingerie and underwear.
- Bathing wear that is not made of water-wicking material.
- Board shorts and swim trunks.
- Aqua shirts or water shirts.
- Standard bikinis, bathing suits
- Swim Diapers
- Modesty Swimwear
Modesty swimwear is welcome so long as it is made of a water-wicking material and meets industry safety guidelines. Jean skirts, cotton turtlenecks and similar garments are not allowed.