Mechanical Contractor

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mechanical Contractor

Mechanical contractor is any person skilled in the planning, superintending and practical installation of mechanical systems and licensed under state laws and code.

Muni Code: 29-77

Fees

  • Contractor, per category, annually $50 (not to exceed $100)

Forms

How to get a new mechanical contractor license

Step 1

Contact the Oklahoma Construction Industries Board (CIB) to obtain a state license.

Oklahoma Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St., Suite 2F
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
(405) 521-6550
(877) 484-4424

Step 2

Required Documents

  • Current state license (CIB)
  • Contractor’s information sheet
  • Photo ID
  • Immigration affidavit
  • Payment

Step 3

Bring required documents to our office. 

420 W Main St., 8th floor
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
(405) 297-2606

How to renew a mechanical contractor registration

Step 1

Required Documents

  • Current state license (CIB)
  • Contractor’s information sheet
  • Photo ID
  • Immigration affidavit (if not on file)
  • Payment

Step 2

Bring required documents to our office. 

420 W Main St., 8th floor
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
(405) 297-2606

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer