Click here to return to home page
Font Size RegularLargeXL FontXXL Font
Public Transportation and Parking
City of Oklahoma City

Established by the City of Oklahoma City in 1966 as a public trust, the Central Oklahoma Transportation and Parking Authority (COTPA) and the City’s Public Transportation and Parking Department are an integrated agency responsible for planning, developing, building, and operating a balanced downtown parking network and a regional public transit system in the state’s capital city.

Doing business as EMBARK, its activities include operating and managing:

Public transit

Downtown parking

More information about the EMBARK family of services can be found at:


COTPA’s Board of Trustees is the governing body of EMBARK. The board is comprised of 8-members; 3 members serve by position, the Mayor of Oklahoma City, the City Manager and the City Finance Director. The five remaining trustees are appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council. One of the five members must live outside the city limits of Oklahoma City. In accordance with the inter-local operating agreement between COTPA and the City, the Administrator of COTPA is appointed by the City Manager and approved by the COTPA board.

Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are held on the first Friday of each month. Meetings start at 9 am in the City Council chambers located at 200 N. Walker in downtown Oklahoma City.